Now booking trade show booths for 2017!                            Enter our farm photo contest!
The all new Holiday Inn Express in Kirksville is our headquarters hotel. Book your room now for a special reduced rate. Use group code: MLS

2013 Livestock Person of the Year

David Moore, DVM

Kirksville, MO

About Dr. Moore (PDF)

Livestock Person of the Year


Applications for the Livestock Person of the Year award are accepted every year until May 1.  Residents from any of the following counties in northeast Missouri may apply: Adair, Clark, Knox, Lewis, Linn, Macon, Marion, Monroe, Pike, Putnam, Randolph, Ralls, Schuyler, Scotland, Shelby, or Sullivan. Get the application (PDF).

The individual receiving this award must have made a significant contribution to the livestock industry in northeast Missouri and/or beyond. Eligible applicants can be producers of livestock, agribusiness personnel, agency personnel, or agriculture researchers. Other parties who have been long-time supporters of the northeast Missouri livestock industry will also be considered. The selected applicant will become a member of the Northeast Missouri Livestock Producers Hall of Fame and will be inducted at a ceremony at the Missouri Livestock Symposium held in Kirksville in December.  

Above: Garry Mathes, committee chair, presents the 2016 Missouri Livestock Person of the Year Dr. Gaylen Hill, Kirskville, MO with his portrait.

2008 Livestock Person of the Year

Kyle C. Kent, DVM

Green City, MO

About Dr. Kent (PDF)

2014 Livestock Person of the Year

Bruce Lane

Lancaster, MO

About Mr. Lane (PDF)

2007 Livestock Person of the Year

Kenneth Eitel (deceased)

Green Castle, MO

About Mr. Eitel (PDF)

2004 Livestock Person of the Year

Wayne D. (Doc) Smith, DVM

Winigan, MO

About Doc (PDF)

Missouri Livestock Symposium

2010 Livestock Person of the Year

Paul Wilson (deceased)

Shelbyville, MO

About Mr. Wilson (PDF)

2016 Livestock Person of the Year

Gaylen Hill, DVM

Kirksville, MO

About Dr. Hill (PDF)

2015 Livestock Person of the Year

Larry Wiggins, DVM

Memphis, MO

About Dr. Wiggins (PDF)

2003 Livestock Person of the Year

Bill Sidwell

Queen City, MO

About Mr. Sidwell (PDF)

2006 Livestock Person of the Year

Garry Mathes

Greentop, MO

About Mr. Mathes (PDF)

2009 Livestock Person of the Year

Charles Selway (deceased)

Williamstown, MO

About Mr. Selway (PDF)

2005 Livestock Person of the Year

Dale Watson

Kirksville, MO

About Mr. Watson (PDF)

The premier educational event for livestock producers nationwide.

December 1 & 2, 2017

William Matthew Middle School, 1515 S. Cottage Grove,  Kirksville, Missouri

2011 Livestock Person of the Year

Bob Perry (deceased)

Bethel, MO

About Mr. Perry (PDF)

2012 Livestock Person of the Year

Harold Trump

Luray, MO

About Mr. Trump (PDF)